This is a past event. Registration is closed. View other IPI Career Network events.
Save the date
Save the dateJuly 28, 20218 PM - 9 PM (GMT+8)
Organizer
Organizer
Organizer: , Henley Business School
Contact Person: Lisa So
Event Details
Event Details

ESG is more than climate change. But climate change has increasingly been recognised as a source of extreme risk, and it poses growing financial risks for businesses. Regulation for ESG disclosures and ESG investment are intertwined, and increasing demand by investors for more information on how companies manage their ESG risks has resulted in a rapidly changing global regulatory landscape.


Join us as Judy and Charlotte of EY discuss the cutting edge of this new regulatory focus:

  • Global climate change regulations & evolving investor attitudes to ESG in funds
  • What are the TCFD recommendations?
  • How fund managers should prepare for the emerging climate change regulations
  • How professionals can assist fund managers in complying with the proposed changes
Agenda
Agenda
  • 8 PM - 9 PM

    Stormy Weather: Adapting to the ESG Global Climate Change Regulations

    Stormy Weather: Adapting to the ESG Global Climate Change Regulations

13:00 UKT / 20:00 HKT

07:00 Cayman Islands / 08:00 New York

12:00 Iceland / 13:00 Ireland, Portugal / 14:00 Luxembourg

15:00 Russia / 17:30 India / 20:00 Singapore, Malaysia

21:00 Tokyo, Korea / 22:00 Sydney



Please Note:-

  • ​This session will be run via Zoom. You don't need a Zoom account to join the meeting but it may help to save time if you already have one. You can sign up for a basic free account here - zoom.us.
  • The session will begin on time, so please join the meeting 10 minutes before the start time to test your audio/video components, then take the opportunity to chat with old and new friends. This webinar will last for an hour.
  • A "Waiting Room" has been set up. Please check in with a recognised name - that will shorten the waiting time before you are admitted to the meeting room.
  • To avoid noise interruption, please mute your audio once the host or speaker begins, but feel free to unmute yourself during the Q&A session.
  • The session will be recorded, so if you choose to turn on your video, you may be seen in the recording occasionally.
  • We recommend that you join the event from your laptop/iPad/tablet to enjoy a bigger viewing screen.
  • This session qualifies for CPT
Speakers
Speakers
  • Judy Li (Partner, Climate Change & Sustainability Services, Financial Services, Greater China at Ernst & Young)

    Judy Li

    Partner, Climate Change & Sustainability Services, Financial Services, Greater China at Ernst & Young

  • Charlotte Hui (Partner, Wealth & Asset Management, Financial Services at Ernst & Young)

    Charlotte Hui

    Partner, Wealth & Asset Management, Financial Services at Ernst & Young

Sponsors and Partners
Sponsors and Partners
Community
Community

Connect with 38 people attending this event

Tickets
Tickets

Non-IPICN Member

Non-member Ticket Price: US$20.00
Note: An IPI Career Network Membership will bring you benefits like free sign-up to our regular HEHFP Speaker Series Webinars for 12 months. To learn more about IPICN community & member's benefits, click this link - https://www.ipi-edu.com/join-ipi-career-network.

HKD 150
$20

IPICN Member

Member Price Free