This is a past event. Registration is closed. View other IPI Career Network events.
Save the date
Save the dateApril 13, 20218 PM - 9 PM (GMT+8)
Organizer
Organizer
Organizer: , Henley Business School
Contact Person: Lisa So
Event Details
Event Details

Daniel Kerrigan is a seasoned professional who knows brokerage, trading, research and investment management inside out. He has learned languages, built businesses, traded difficult markets and succeeded in three countries in the past 26 years. Dan is currently the CEO of Woodlands Investment Partners. Prior to Woodlands, Dan worked for SBI Securities, BNP Paribas, Citigroup Global Markets Japan and UBS Investment Bank.


During this session, Dan is going to share the inside story of what happened to Archegos Capital Management.

Agenda
Agenda
  • 8 PM - 9 PM

    Market Mania: What happened to Archegos and is there more to come?

    Market Mania: What happened to Archegos and is there more to come?

12:00 UKT / 20:00 HKT

07:00 Cayman Islands / 08:00 New York

12:00 Iceland / 13:00 Ireland, Portugal

15:00 Russia / 17:30 India / 20:00 Singapore, Malaysia

21:00 Tokyo, Korea / 23:00 Sydney



Please Note:-

  • ​This session will be run via Zoom. You don't need a Zoom account to join the meeting but it may help to save time if you already have one. You can sign up for a basic free account here - zoom.us.
  • The session will begin on time, so please join the meeting 10 minutes before the start time to test your audio/video components, then take the opportunity to chat with old and new friends. This webinar will last for an hour.
  • A "Waiting Room" has been set up. Please check in with a recognised name - that will shorten the waiting time before you are admitted to the meeting room.
  • To avoid noise interruption, please mute your audio once the host or speaker begins, but feel free to unmute yourself during the Q&A session.
  • The session will be recorded, so if you choose to turn on your video, you may be seen in the recording occasionally.
  • We recommend that you join the event from your laptop/iPad/tablet to enjoy a bigger viewing screen.


Speakers
Speakers
  • Daniel Kerrigan (CEO of Woodlands Investment Partners)

    Daniel Kerrigan

    CEO of Woodlands Investment Partners

Sponsors and Partners
Sponsors and Partners
Community
Community

Connect with 57 people attending this event

Tickets
Tickets

Non-IPICN Member

Non-member Ticket Price: US$20.00
Note: An IPI Career Network Membership will bring you benefits like free sign-up to our regular HEHFP Speaker Series Webinars for 12 months. To learn more about IPICN community & member's benefits, click this link - https://www.ipi-edu.com/join-ipi-career-network.

HKD 150
$20

IPICN Member

Member Price Free