This is a past event. Registration is closed. View other IPI Career Network events.
Save the date
Save the dateJune 1, 20218 PM - 9 PM (GMT+8)
Organizer
Organizer
Organizer: , Henley Business School
Contact Person: Lisa So
Event Details
Event Details

Rickesh Kishnani is an active angel investor and serial entrepreneur, having created several successful businesses across Asia and the US over the past 20 years. In 2014 he launched the world's first rare whisky fund which offered investors a unique opportunity to capitalize upon the exponential, world-wide growth in demand for rare single malt whisky. More recently he raised capital to build Holyrood Distillery in Edinburgh, and co-founded the Glenor Cask Company, a single malt whisky cask business.


Join us to hear the excitement and pitfalls of Rickesh's whisky fund journey, from creating the investment proposition to pitching the investors, to the surprise effects of Brexit, not to mention the knotty problem of how to custody and value unique whisky bottles ...

Agenda
Agenda
  • 8 PM - 9 PM

    Liquid Assets - Creating the World's First Rare Whisky Fund

    Liquid Assets - Creating the World's First Rare Whisky Fund

13:00 UKT / 20:00 HKT

07:00 Cayman Islands / 08:00 New York

12:00 Iceland / 13:00 Ireland, Portugal / 14:00 Luxembourg

15:00 Russia / 17:30 India / 20:00 Singapore, Malaysia

21:00 Tokyo, Korea / 22:00 Sydney



Please Note:-

  • ​This session will be run via Zoom. You don't need a Zoom account to join the meeting but it may help to save time if you already have one. You can sign up for a basic free account here - zoom.us.
  • The session will begin on time, so please join the meeting 10 minutes before the start time to test your audio/video components, then take the opportunity to chat with old and new friends. This webinar will last for an hour.
  • A "Waiting Room" has been set up. Please check in with a recognised name - that will shorten the waiting time before you are admitted to the meeting room.
  • To avoid noise interruption, please mute your audio once the host or speaker begins, but feel free to unmute yourself during the Q&A session.
  • The session will be recorded, so if you choose to turn on your video, you may be seen in the recording occasionally.
  • We recommend that you join the event from your laptop/iPad/tablet to enjoy a bigger viewing screen.
Speakers
Speakers
  • Rickesh Kishnani (CEO of Platinum Whisky Investment Fund)

    Rickesh Kishnani

    CEO of Platinum Whisky Investment Fund

Sponsors and Partners
Sponsors and Partners
Community
Community

Connect with 28 people attending this event

Tickets
Tickets

Non-IPICN Member

Non-member Ticket Price: US$20.00
Note: An IPI Career Network Membership will bring you benefits like free sign-up to our regular HEHFP Speaker Series Webinars for 12 months. To learn more about IPICN community & member's benefits, click this link - https://www.ipi-edu.com/join-ipi-career-network.

HKD 150
$20

IPICN Member

Member Price Free