This is a past event. Registration is closed. View other IPI Career Network events.
Save the date
Save the dateMarch 23, 20218 PM - 9 PM (GMT+8)
Organizer
Organizer
Organizer: , Henley Business School
Contact Person: Lisa So
Event Details
Event Details

Bill Majcher is a highly experienced professional with 35 years' combined experience in public service, international finance and capital markets included 23-year worked for the Royal Canadian Mounted Police, including in undercover investigations. Bill is recognised as an expert in Money Laundering by the US and Canadian governments.


During this session, Bill is going to share his insights on financial crime centred on hedge funds and the financial services sector - Money Laundering, Fintech, Cryptocurrency & Cyber Security ...

Agenda
Agenda
  • 8 PM - 9 PM

    Financial Crime in the Cyber Age: Observations from a Former Undercover Money Launderer

    Financial Crime in the Cyber Age: Observations from a Former Undercover Money Launderer

12:00 UKT / 20:00 HKT

07:00 Cayman Islands / 08:00 New York / 12:00 Ireland, Iceland, Portugal /

15:00 Russia / 17:30 India /20:00 Singapore, Malaysia /

21:00 Tokyo / 23:00 Sydney



Please Note:-

  • ​This session will be run via Zoom. You don't need a Zoom account to join the meeting but it may help to save time if you already have one. You can sign up for a basic free account here - zoom.us.
  • The session will begin on time, so please join the meeting 10 minutes before the start time to test your audio/video components, then take the opportunity to chat with old and new friends. This webinar will last for an hour.
  • A "Waiting Room" has been set up. Please check in with a recognised name - that will shorten the waiting time before you are admitted to the meeting room.
  • To avoid noise interruption, please mute your audio once the host or speaker begins, but feel free to unmute yourself during the Q&A session.
  • The session will be recorded, so if you choose to turn on your video, you may be seen in the recording occasionally.
  • We recommend that you join the event from your laptop/iPad/tablet to enjoy a bigger viewing screen.


Speakers
Speakers
  • Bill Majcher (President, Global Head of Recovery Operations at EMIDR)

    Bill Majcher

    President, Global Head of Recovery Operations at EMIDR

Sponsors and Partners
Sponsors and Partners
Community
Community

Connect with 40 people attending this event

Tickets
Tickets

Non-IPICN Member

Non-member Ticket Price: US$20.00
Note: An IPI Career Network Membership will bring you benefits like free sign-up to our regular HEHFP Speaker Series Webinars for 12 months. To learn more about IPICN community & member's benefits, click this link - https://www.ipi-edu.com/join-ipi-career-network.

HKD 150
$20

IPICN Member

Member Price Free