Save the date
Save the dateSeptember 29, 20229 PM - 10 PM (GMT+8)
Organizer
Organizer
Contact Person: Lisa So
Event Details
Event Details

How often do we put "marketing" and "risk" in the same sentence? Not often enough, according to our speakers.


As financial professionals, we all know that risk and return are inextricably linked. But how are marketing risk and marketing return related?

What are the risks endemic to promoting both hedge funds and family office services to third parties, particularly across borders? How should we be measuring that risk and its associated return? And what solutions are available, not only to mitigate those risks but to do so efficiently?


Our three panelists will be joining us from Tokyo, London and Vancouver to bring us a spectrum of opinions and expertise on these topics. Please join us to discuss:

  • Marketing to Investors - who does cross-border marketing to investors, why and how?
  • The Soft Side: The Risk/Return Equation
  • The Hard Side: Regulatory Marketing Risks and Mitigation
Agenda
Agenda
  • 9 PM - 10 PM

    Risky Business: How to Take More Marketing Risk and How to Manage It

    Risky Business: How to Take More Marketing Risk and How to Manage It

09:00 NYT / 14:00 UKT / 21:00 HKT (GMT+8)


06:00 Vancouver / 08:00 Cayman Islands / 13:00 Iceland

14:00 Ireland, Portugal / 15:00 Luxembourg / 16:00 Russia / 18:30 India

21:00 Singapore, Malaysia / 22:00 Tokyo, Korea / 23:00 Sydney

** This session is one hour later than our usual start time **


Please Note:-

  • ​This session will be run via Zoom. You don't need a Zoom account to join the meeting but it may help to save time if you already have one. You can sign up for a basic free account here - zoom.us.
  • The session will begin on time, so please join the meeting 5 minutes before the start time to test your audio/video components, then take the opportunity to chat with old and new friends. This webinar will last for an hour.
  • A "Waiting Room" has been set up. Please check in with your registered name - that will shorten the waiting time before you are admitted to the meeting room.
  • To avoid noise interruption, please mute your audio once the host or speaker begins, but feel free to unmute yourself during the Q&A session.
  • The session will be recorded, so if you choose to turn on your video, you may be seen in the recording occasionally.
  • We recommend that you join the event from your laptop/iPad/tablet to enjoy a bigger viewing screen.
  • This session qualifies for CPT, certificate of attendance is available upon request following the event to apply for CPT hours, subject to your firm's approval and country's jurisdiction.
  • We will share registered participants' email addresses with the speakers. If you would like to opt out, please let Lisa So know at lisa.so@ipi-edu.com.



Speakers
Speakers
  • Alan Blanchard (Business Development (UK) at Apiax)

    Alan Blanchard

    Business Development (UK) at Apiax

  • Kyle Dunn (Managing Director, Business Development of MJ Hudson)

    Kyle Dunn

    Managing Director, Business Development of MJ Hudson

  • Stefan Nilsson (Co-founder & Board Director of Terrasias Capital)

    Stefan Nilsson

    Co-founder & Board Director of Terrasias Capital

Sponsors and Partners
Sponsors and Partners
Tickets
Tickets

IPIPN Member

Member Price Free

Non-IPIPN Member

Non-member Ticket Price: US$20.00

Note: An IPI Professional Network Membership will bring you many benefits like free sign-up to our regular IPIPN Speaker Series Webinars for 12 months. To learn more about IPIPN community & member's benefits - https://www.ipi-edu.com/What-Is-The-IPI-Professional-Network

HKD 150
$20