This is a past event. Registration is closed. View other IPI Professional Network events.
Save the date
Save the dateJanuary 31, 20238:00 PM - 9:00 PM (GMT+8)
Organizer
Organizer
Contact Person: Lisa So
Event Details
Event Details

After the onset of the Crypto Winter, the topic of how to regulate crypto assets has taken on a new urgency, with calls for enhanced global regulation coming from the CFTC and Davos in just the last few days.


With a global regulatory framework likely, Hong Kong has been leading the way, creating a new licensing regime from the middle of this year.


Join us as we welcome back IPI lecturers Vince Turcotte and Derek McGibney, to discuss the inherent risks in crypto, crypto contagion, the development of a regulatory framework and what the future might hold …


RSVP Now! Please use the IPI Professional Network membership to reserve your free spot, or email lisa.so@ipi-edu.com for more information.

Agenda
Agenda
  • 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM

    After the Crypto Winter: Can Crypto be Regulated?

    After the Crypto Winter: Can Crypto be Regulated?

07:00 NYT / 12:00 UKT / 20:00 HKT (GMT+8)



07:00 Cayman Islands / 12:00 Iceland / 12:00 Ireland, Portugal

13:00 Luxembourg / 15:00 Russia / 17:30 India

20:00 Singapore, Malaysia / 21:00 Tokyo, Korea / 23:00 Sydney


Please Note:-

  • ​This session will be run via Zoom. You don't need a Zoom account to join the meeting but it may help to save time if you already have one. You can sign up for a basic free account here - zoom.us.
  • The session will begin on time, so please join the meeting 5 minutes before the start time to test your audio/video components, then take the opportunity to chat with old and new friends. This webinar will last for an hour.
  • A "Waiting Room" has been set up. Please check in with your registered name - that will shorten the waiting time before you are admitted to the meeting room.
  • To avoid noise interruption, please mute your audio once the host or speaker begins, but feel free to unmute yourself during the Q&A session.
  • The session will be recorded, so if you choose to turn on your video, you may be seen in the recording occasionally.
  • We recommend that you join the event from your laptop/iPad/tablet to enjoy a bigger viewing screen.
  • This session qualifies for CPT, certificate is available upon request following the event to apply for CPT hours, subject to your firm's approval.



Speakers
Speakers
  • Vince Turcotte (Director, Digital Assets, APAC of Eventus)

    Vince Turcotte

    Director, Digital Assets, APAC of Eventus

  • Derek McGibney (Managing Director of Cognitive GRC Limited)

    Derek McGibney

    Managing Director of Cognitive GRC Limited

Documents
Documents
    Sponsors and Partners
    Sponsors and Partners
    Community
    Community

    Connect with 31 people attending this event

    DL
    Tickets
    Tickets

    IPIPN Member

    Member Price Complimentary

    Non-IPIPN Member

    Non-member Ticket Price: US$20.00

    Note: An IPI Professional Network Membership will bring you many benefits like free sign-up to our regular IPIPN Speaker Series Webinars for 12 months. To learn more about IPIPN community & member's benefits - https://www.ipi-edu.com/What-Is-The-IPI-Professional-Network

    HKD 150
    $20